Awards Overview

ARPA Awards

Award nomination process NOW OPEN!

Nominations for the ARPA 2024 Excellence in Workplace Rehabilitation Awards are NOW OPEN and will close for ARPA member categories^ on Monday 13 May. ARPA invites its members to nominate those within your organisation who have achieved and excelled in the last year.

The 2024 award categories for ARPA members are:
  • Exceptional Leadership (nomination period is from 1 January 2023)
  • Outstanding Consultant - Same Employer (nominee must have commenced in workplace rehabilitation prior to 1 February 2023)
  • Outstanding Consultant - New Employer (nominee must have commenced in workplace rehabilitation prior to 1 February 2023)
  • Outstanding Achievement in RTW - Psychological claim (nominee must have worked on the case since 1 Jan 2023)

  • Outstanding Achievement in RTW - Physical claim (nominee must have worked on the case since 1 Jan 2023)

  • Innovation in RTW (nomination period is from 1 January 2023)
  • Outstanding Student (students who have completed practical placements from Jan 2023 - Mar 2024 are eligible to be nominated)
  • Best New Starter*  (nominees must have commenced in the WR industry between 1 Feb 2023 and 31 Jan 2024).
    *Original and New Employer Services categories available for Victorian entries

^The Award categories for outstanding achievements by ARPA Associate Members & Industry Stakeholders will open later in the year, and will be judged as part of the National Awards program. These awards will be presented in Sydney on the evening of Wednesday 13 November at the 2024 ARPA National Conference dinner.


In 2023 ARPA VIC introduced Length of Service Recognition certificates. This successful initiative will be rolled out nationally this year for those individuals who have been working in the Australian workplace rehabilitation industry for over 10 years. To be eligible, individuals must:

  • currently work for an ARPA member organisation; and
  • have worked at an accredited workplace rehabilitation provider for at least 10 years (aggregate); and
  • be nominated by their employer.

NOTE 1: Any period working for a government regulator / insurer in workplace rehabilitation cannot be included in the aggregate.

NOTE 2: Certificates will be presented in 2024 to eligible members recognising their current total (aggregate) years (10, 15, 20, 25) and members can nominate at subsequent milestone intervals in the years following.


Nominations for the 2024 ARPA member awards program and Length of Service recognition will close for all jurisdictions on Monday 13 May at 5.00pm AEST. All nominations must be entered via the online nomination and judging portal (2023 logins are still valid, or set a new password). The portal allows you to save nominations in draft form before submitting and also edit your entry after submitting, up until the entry deadline.
So don't delay -  start completing your nominations NOW!

Click here to nominate

Award presentation evenings

The ARPA Excellence in Workplace Rehabilitation Awards celebrates and showcases the Australian workplace health, return to work and rehabilitation industry’s many outstanding achievements and acknowledges the industry's importance in the broader community.

Every second year, all Australian jurisdictions participate in the ARPA National Awards program, which culminates in a National Awards presentation event.

The 2024 Awards is a national program, with nominations for all Australian jurisdictions are NOW OPEN. Awards events will be held around the country from July, with Northern Territory, South Australia and Tasmania celebrating their inaugural Awards presentation events. The National Awards will be held in conjunction with the ARPA 2024 International Forum, 12-14 November, Sydney.

Queensland Friday 19 July

Blackbird Brisbane

Northern Territory Thursday 25 July

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Victoria Friday 9 August

Plaza Ballroom Melbourne

New South Wales Friday 30 August

Hyatt Regency Sydney

Western Australia Friday 13 September

Ritz-Carlton Perth

Australian Capital Territory Friday 27 September

The Marion Canberra

Tasmania Friday 4 October

The Loft Botanica Bar Hobart

South Australia Friday 11 October

Rydges South Park Adelaide

National Awards Wednesday 13 November

Aerial UTS Function Centre Sydney 

For updates on specific jurisdictions, click on the options below.


If you have any questions in relation to the ARPA Awards, or would like to enquire about sponsorship, please contact